More articles in this category
Top Stories

The RCC board chairperson Fritz Jacobs has told The Villager that he welcomes the Cabinet Committee on Overall Policy and Priorities’ (CCOPP...

The Ovaherero paramount chief, Vekuii Rukoro has proposed that the recently discovered Ovaherero and Nama human remains should be kept in the Unit...

The Oshakati Town Council in partnership with Oshakati Premier Electric (OPE) has launched a pilot phase of national support tariff mechanism with...

Analysts have voiced their concern over the latest move to place the Roads Contractor Company (RCC) under administrative management saying that wh...

  Michael Gaweseb, a NamWater director, has written to the board urging them to discipline the Chief Executive Officer Dr Vaino Shivute ov...

Namibia Equity Brokers (NEB) analyst Ngoni Bopoto has said GRN is well on course in its efforts to bring down debt to manageable levels judging by...

Other Articles from The Villager

President-Elect Dr Hage Geingob nominates 8 to National Assembly

Mon, 2 February 2015 17:49
by online writer
News Flash

In a nation-wide addres this morning, President Elect Dr Hage Geingob announced the names of the eight people he has nominated to the National Assembly.

These are:

1. Pendukeni Iivula-Ithana

2. Jerry Ekandjo

3. Albert Kawana

4. Katrina Hanse-Himarwa

5. Dr. Zephaniah kammeta

6. Dr. Bernard Shidute Haufiku

7. Obed Kandjoze

8. Heather Mwiza Sibungo