Film Makers appoints new board

The Film Association of Namibia (FAN) has appointed new board of directors, who were elected in May this year.

The new directors are, Perivi Katjavivi as board chairman, Marinda Stein as vice chairperson, Toucy Tjijombo as international relations and marketing executive, Andrw Botelle as treasurer, Abius Akwaake as secretary and industry advocate, Moses Mberira as regional film development executive for Omaheke, Otjozondupa, Karas, Haradap, Erongo and Kunene regions and Khama Nakanduungileh as regional film development executive for Kavango East and West, Zambezi, Oshana, Ohangwena, Omusati and Oshikoto.

 FAN is Namibia’s sole film and video not-for-gain body, recognized by the Ministry of Information Communication and Technology through the Namibia Film Commission mandated to promote the growth and development of the Namibian Film and Video industry in all 14 regions and take it to greater heights.
FAN is encouraging independent producers, film lovers and sympathisers to join forces through increasing the production of local content in the country. While on the other hand the board is constantly networking with its international counterparts to share and gain vast knowledge about the industry whilst tapping into the international scene.