More articles in this category
Top Stories

The education ministry has put deduction of funds on hold for teachers that were over paid in overcommitted allowances following interference by t...

Deputy Judge President Hosea Angula postponed the case in which four Omaheke Swapo members want an order to prevent several Omaheke region delegat...

The dream by Zimbabweans to have long-serving 93-year-old- president, Robert Mugabe give up power, has once more eluded them as he has refused to ...

Namibian Police spokesperson deputy commissioner Edwin Kanguatjivi has refuted kidnapping, murder and child trafficking allegations made by an angry...

Under fire Zimbabwean first lady, Grace Mugabe’s whereabouts in Namibia have been kept in hushed tones by top officials while home affairs m...

Swapo presidential candidate Hage Geingob has all the time to fulfil his campaign promises. However, more action is needed to bring tangible re...

Other Articles from The Villager

New cabinet announced

Thu, 19 March 2015 19:36
by online writer
News Flash

Dr Hage Geingob has announced the new cabinet:

Vice President Nicky Iyambo

Prime Minister Saara Kuungogelwa-Amadhila

Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of International Relations and Corporation Netumbo Nandi-Ndaitwah

Minister of Presidential Affairs Frans Kapofi

Minister in the Presidency Responsible for National Planning Tom Alweendo

Department of Veteran Affairs Minister of Finance Calle Schlettwein

Ministry of State Owned Enterprises Leon Jooste

Ministry of Poverty Alleviation Bishop Zephaniah Kameeta

Ministry of Education, Arts and Culture Katrina Hanse-Himarwa

Ministry of Higher Education, Training and Innovation Itha Murangi-Kandji

Ministry of Industrialisation, Trade and SME Development Immanuel Ngatjizeko

Ministry of Urban and Rural Development Sophia Shaningwa

Ministry of Land Reform Uutoni Nuyoma

Minister of Health and Social Serivices Dr Bernhard Haufiku

Minister of Mines and Energy Obeth Kandjoze

Ministry of Sport, National Services and Youth Jerry Ekandjo

Minister of Works and Transport Alpheus !Naruseb

Minister of Defence Penda ya Nangolo

Minister of Home Affairs Pendukeni Iivula-Ithana

Minister of Agriculture John Mutorwa

Minister of Safety and Security Major-General Charles Namoloh

Minister of Information Technology and Communication Tjekero Tweya

Minister of Justice Albert Kawana

Minister of Labour, Industrial Relations and Job Creation Erkki Nghimtina

Minister of Fisheries Bernhard Esau

Minister of Tourism and Environment Pohamba Shifeta