President-Elect announces new ministries

President Elect Dr Hage Geingob, has announced the changes in ministry names and the introduction of new ministries at his offices this morning.

The Ministry of Information and Communication Technology to renamed to Ministry of Industrialization, Trade and SME Development and the Ministry of Education will now be known as the Ministry of Education, Arts and Culture.

New Ministries

Ministry of State Owned Enterprises Ministry of Poverty Eradication Ministry of Urban Rural Development Ministry of Labour, Industrial Relations and Job Creation Ministry Higher Education, Training and Innovation Ministry of Reform and Ministry of Sports, National Service and Youth..