More articles in this category
Top Stories

A lawyer, Hipura Ujaha, representing a woman, Rachel Rittmann, accused of plotting the murder of her husband together with an alleged lover, faile...

As the nation come to terms and mourns the death of struggle icon, Dr. Theo-Ben Gurirab, the Vice President, Nangolo Mbumba has described him as m...

Following a recent decision by NamPower to suspend power supply to southern towns namely Aranos; Tses; Berseba; Koës for debt, Aranos has now...

Members of opposition political parties represented in the National Assembly have reacted with anger at the sudden imposition of taxes on Kapana b...

Following a deal brokered between the Namibia National Students Union (NANSO) and the Namibia Students Financial Assistance Fund (NSFAF) that will...

Sources close to high offices in government have warned that the upcoming land conference will be shadowed by a military presence meant to send a ...

Other Articles from The Villager

11 delegates pull out of race

Sat, 30 August 2014 22:45
by Online writer
News Flash

Eleven delegates have gone for voluntary withdrawal from the pot list here is the list
Deputy Prime Minister Marco Hausiku;
 Defence Minister Nahas Angula
Former Deputy Prime Minister Libertine Amathila
 Swapo Party Secretary for Information and Mobilization Helmut Angula
 Swapo Member of Parliament Kazenambo Kazenambo
 Swapo Party Coordinator for the Oshikoto Region Armas Amukwiyu
Swapo Party Youth League (SPYL) Secretary Dr Elijah Ngurare.
Kavango West Region David Hamutenya
 General-Secretary of the Namibia Public Workers Union (Napwu) Peter Nevonga
 Oshana Regional Governor Clemence Kashuupulwa
 Swapo Coordinator for Omusati Region Eric Endjala.