Namundjebo-Tilahun to head new Meatco Board

Namibia Chamber of Commerce Industry President Martha Namundjebo-Tilahun has been appointed the new Meatco Board chairperson.

Minister of Agriculture, Water and Forestry John Mutorwa appointed six new MeatCo board members today who will serve for a period of three years until 16 September 2016.

Namundjebo-Tilahun is deputised by Diethelm Metger, Sophia Nangula, Israel Ngangane, Charles /Uirib and Ronald Kubas replacing the Clara Bohitile led Board whose term ended on 31 August.