NHRSA host successful 4th leg of regional competition

The Namibia Hunting Rifle Shooting Association (NHRSA) hosted a successful 4th leg of the regional competition at the Zonnewaldt farm near Stampriet last week. 

The class competition took place and the course consisted of a variety of positions from free-hand using dropper tri pods and short synthetic sticks, marketing and public relations officer Bets Marie-Coetzee said. 

“The courses consisted of shooting at a Dassie target while standing and using long synthetic sticks; Rooibok shooting from kneeling position using a dropper tri pod; gongs from a laying down position making use of a tar pole piece and cushion support; Hartebeest shooting from a sitting position using short synthetic sticks,” she stated.

She added that the order of the day was perfect shooting and the shooters had come out in numbers and shown their best shooting skills at the competition. 

The winners of the .223 class are François Marais Jnr; Niklaas Marias and Lolie van der Merwe respectively. 

Open class winners in Penkoppe category are Joubert Engelbrecht; Vincent Maresch and Christo van Rooyen.

Winners in Juniors category are Alex Opperman and JC Human.

Winners in the Veterans category are Jan Prisen and JP Human.

Winners in the senior’s category are François Marais Snr; Wathy van der Wath and David François.