NPL announces nominees of MTC Premiership awards

The Namibia Premiere League (NPL) and its sponsors MTC and FNB Namibia have announced the nominees of the MTC premiership awards which are slated for Friday this week.

The awards which will take place in the capital will have a total winning amounting of over N$ 2 million, NPL league administrator, Joshua //Hoebeb said at a press briefing in the capital. 

“The two sponsors have pumped in about N$2.2 million in this year’s awards. The selection criteria for the awards involved all the stakeholders and these are the final nominees. The two sponsors, MTC being the main sponsor and FNB Namibia the co-sponsor, have pumped in funds to make this event possible like always.” he said.

He added that all the winners will be awarded cash prizes on the day of the event. 

The short listed nominees for MTC Premiership awards 2017/18 season individual awards are:

Top goal scorer of the of season:  Panduleni Nekundi – African Stars FC.  (N$15 000)

Player of the season nominees: Dynamo Fredricks – Black Africa; Panduleni Nekundi – African Stars FC and Marcel Papama –Unam FC. (N$30 000)

Players player of the season nominees: Marcel Papama –Unam FC; Panduleni Nekundi – African Stars FC and Dynamo Fredricks – Black Africa. (N$20 000)

Coach of the season nominees: Marley Ngarizemo- Young Africa FC; Gerhard Hengari – Mighty Gunners FC and Boby Samaria – African Stars FC. (N$20 000)

Referee of the season nominees:  Jackson Pavaza- Otjozondjupa region; Willem Haitembu- Otjozondjupa region and Nehemia Shooveleka-Khomas region. (N$10 000)

Assistant referee of the season: Matheus Nevonga- Hardap region; Sem Singeve – Otjozondjupa region and Eneas Shikongo- Khomas Region. (N$5 000)

A total amount N$ 1 million will be given away in cash prize to category winners.