More articles in this category
Top Stories

The local economy is poised on a brink of either completely crushing down or bottoming out and experts have called for an economic revolution to b...

Ohangwena region recorded 56 suicide cases between late 2017 and 2018, which would have been higher without interventions, governor Usko Nghaamwa ...

The ministry of health has achieved 100 % Antiretroviral Therapy (ART) treatment coverage due to the efforts of 12 clinics and five health centers...

After a massive tax fraud case running into amounts of N$210.6 million spilt into the Windhoek High Court lining 17 people’s heads on the ch...

A resident of Onayena fell and died while drinking Ombike (traditional liquor) on Saturday, the Police reported last week. The man who has been...

Other Articles from The Villager

Newly elected Swapo Party Politburo members

by   Staff Writer 

The Swapo Party elected members to the Politburo today.

President Hage Geingob will also add two other members later on.


Nangolo Mbumba

Albert Kawana

John Mutorwa

Pohamba Shifeta

Peter Katjavivi

Alpheus !Naruseb

Calle Schlettwein

Tobie Aupindi

Bernhardt Esau


Saara Kuugongelwa-Amadhila

Laura Mcleod-Katjirua

Doreen Sioka

Margaret Mensah-Williams

Lucia Ipumbu

Sirkka Ausiku

Lucia Witbooi

Hilma Nicanor