Geingob makes his pick of six …as Swapo CC is sworn in

The Swapo Party met in the capital today for the swearing in ceremony of the newly elected Central Committee, at Parliament.

Swapo Party President Hage Geingob also revealed his pick of six to the Central Committee, namely: Erkki Nghimtina, Penda ya Ndakolo, Christina Hoebes, Calle Schlettwein, Collien van Wyk and Jennely Matundu.

Missing at the event without an excuse for their absence were Armas Amukwiyu and //Karas region’s coordinator Mathew Mumbala.

Netumbo Nandi-Ndaitwah, Marco Hausiku and Leon Jooste were also missing in action however provided reasons for their absence.

Prominent lawyer Sisa Namandje presided over the swearing in of the Central Committee.

The Swapo Party’s Politburo elections are also underway today.